The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1)

Minerva Taylor

You are here: Home - Uncategorized - The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1)


The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1)

The Blood Stiller Russian Trilogy For fans of Steve Berry Dan Brown Robert Harris and Kate Mosse s historically accurate thrillers a riveting page turner questions if the Romanov dynasty really ended suggesting the one designated

  • Title: The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1)
  • Author: Minerva Taylor
  • ISBN: 9781939337962
  • Page: 191
  • Format: Paperback
  • For fans of Steve Berry, Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Kate Mosse s historically accurate thrillers, a riveting page turner questions if the Romanov dynasty really ended, suggesting the one designated by blood may still be alive.Ipatiev House, Ekaterinburg Siberia, July 1918 On the eve of his execution, in a desperate attempt to save the Romanov Dynasty, Tsar Nicholas IIFor fans of Steve Berry, Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Kate Mosse s historically accurate thrillers, a riveting page turner questions if the Romanov dynasty really ended, suggesting the one designated by blood may still be alive.Ipatiev House, Ekaterinburg Siberia, July 1918 On the eve of his execution, in a desperate attempt to save the Romanov Dynasty, Tsar Nicholas II signs in secret his last Ukase, an irrevocable royal edict, bestowing untold riches and power on his legitimate heir, the one designated by blood New York City, 1970 Christina Gartner, a young socialite divorcee befriends her new neighbor, Mme Antonova, an elderly White Russian migr who escaped the Russian Revolution with her two children The charming Mme A captivates Christina with stories of her escape, but are they the truth The friendship catapults Christina into a cat and mouse game with a ruthless aging Bolshevik on the hunt for the Tsar s long lost and explosive Ukase so he can take control of the Russian government and the country s mining riches It s up to Christina and a NYC cop to find the Ukase and the secrets of the Blood Stiller, before the sinister migr conspiracy in contemporary New York does.

    dodgeball quotes anniversary vince vaughn ben stiller Jun , Dodgeball quotes to celebrate years of dodge, duck, dip, dive and dodge Nobody makes me bleed my own blood Tower Heist Ben Stiller, Mathew Product Description Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy lead an all star cast in this hilarious comedy caper about a luxury condo manager Stiller who leads a staff of workers to seek payback on the Wall Street swindler Alan Alda who defrauded them. Stiller reads Trump s really smart tweets as Zoolander Stiller made the recording on Sunday, poking fun at Trump s braggadocio by comparing it to the really, really, ridiculously good looking male model Derek Zoolander character in The Prostate Cancer Test That Saved My Life Cancer My urologist segued from talking about how inconvenient it was picking his daughter up at school that morning to dropping a cancer diagnosis on me without missing a beat. Royal Blood schedule, dates, events, and tickets AXS Find and buy Royal Blood tickets at AXS Find upcoming event tour dates and schedules for Royal Blood at AXS. Dodgeball Script transcript from the screenplay and or Voila Finally, the Dodgeball script is here for all you quotes spouting fans of the movie starring Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn, Stephen Root, Hank Azaria, yadda yadda Cauldron Baptism of Blood Ted V Mikels, Sean Ted V Mikels writes, directs, produces, photographs, and edits another slasher festival of gore, this time with a coven of beautiful young women selling their souls to the devil and eagerly participating in Satanic rites Demonia Mary Selby , Malucina Senita Deveaux , and Kardassa Jenn O Cide SparkNotes Jane Eyre Important Quotations Explained Explanation of the famous quotes in Jane Eyre, including all important speeches, comments, quotations, and monologues. Robert De Niro and Ben Stiller guest dailymail Saturday Night Live s cold open once again poked fun at President Donald Trump s legal troubles, though this time it featured surprise cameos from megastars Robert De Niro and Ben Stiller. Night at the Museum Directed by Shawn Levy With Ben Stiller, Carla Gugino, Ricky Gervais, Dick Van Dyke A newly recruited night security guard at the Museum of Natural History discovers that an ancient curse causes the animals and exhibits on display to

    • Free Read [Psychology Book] ✓ The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1) - by Minerva Taylor ✓
      191 Minerva Taylor
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Psychology Book] ✓ The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1) - by Minerva Taylor ✓
      Posted by:Minerva Taylor
      Published :2018-04-14T13:32:06+00:00

    One thought on “The Blood Stiller (Russian Trilogy, #1)

    1. Skip on said:

      A well researched book about Russia in the early 20th century, and the ousting of the Romanov family rulers. The book "timeshifts" from 1917/1918 to 1970 to 2000 relatively seamlessly, following a New York divorcee's interaction with a group of Russian emigrants, and the search for a relic with great associated power. Trust no one.

    2. Rita on said:

      Good read if your interested Russian historyThough it's a novel the author uses actual historical events, places and people.I liked the way she used this in telling her story.

    3. Chrissy on said:

      This was a fun action/suspense novel involving the Russian Revolution and a group of Russian emigres in New York during the 1970s. The author clearly did a lot of research for this book, and it shows. Some of the writing is a bit stilted and choppy, but overall a very fun (and suspenseful) read!

    4. Barb on said:

      Fascinating book - I now want to find out a bit more about Russian history and then re-read the book. It certainly seems that the author did her research on Russian history. Kept me turning the pages and wanting more, even when I finished it. Can't wait to start reading #2 of this trilogy. There are many twists and turns, some surprising, some not. If you are interested in mysteries and history, I highly recommend this book.

    5. Linda on said:

      So -did one of theCzar's children survive? Ms Taylor has written a historically accurate thriller with all of the trimming-The old White Russian emigres in NY, the spies ,the lies, the betrayals -always at the heart of every Russian novel. And leaves you a cliff hanger that just makes you want read Book 2!

    6. Lori Gronewold on said:

      I had a hard time following the book. It switched too much between 200, 1970 and the 1920's. I had to reread parts twice. I did like the characters and the story line. I will read the second part of the series to see what happens.

    7. Hope on said:

      A hard read because of all the Russian names. This is essentially a mystery with many people being killed. At time I had to remind myself that it is fiction.

    8. Melissa B on said:

      I found this to be a slow, difficult read. So many parts that seemed to drag. The last 1/4 was better than the rest of the book, but some parts seemed to be unbelievable. I had to force myself to finish the book.

    9. Mike on said:

      Have you heard the statement, "Making your point, the hard way". That is just one thought about this series. I did not find it a suspenseful Thriller as others describe, maybe my definition of "suspenseful" has a higher standard. The original plot is good but then it tries to Just did not connect.

    10. Stewart Windeler on said:

      This is a very enjoyable thriller, full of suspense. I had trouble putting it down. The book is also well researched with a great deal of detail on Russia in the early 20th century which adds to it authenticity. I highly recommend it if you like spy thrillers or historical novels.

    11. Gail Klein on said:

      Slow and plodding for first three-quarter of the bookThe book starts out slow and stays slow. I don't know if I will buy the other two books. I am ambivalent.

    12. CrinklyGnome007 on said:

      The book was thrilling and boring in equal parts.The reader is kept in suspense until the very end, but nothing happens in the end either.

    13. James on said:

      This is a tense thriller that keeps you guessing to the very end. A host of great characters evoke the mysterious world of White Russian emigrees in 1970's New York. A must read!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *