Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2)

Jenny Lynne

You are here: Home - Uncategorized - Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2)


Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2)

Lost Lost Duology Books Just weeks after eighteen year old Erin tragically loses her best friend she is brutally betrayed by her high school crush Plagued by crippling anxiety attacks and disconcerting visions of her dead f

  • Title: Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2)
  • Author: Jenny Lynne
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 341
  • Format: None
  • Just weeks after eighteen year old Erin tragically loses her best friend, she is brutally betrayed by her high school crush Plagued by crippling anxiety attacks and disconcerting visions of her dead friend, Erin travels to Los Angeles, searching for a sign that life is still worth living Shortly after she arrives, she meets Ben, a mysterious man who captures both her curJust weeks after eighteen year old Erin tragically loses her best friend, she is brutally betrayed by her high school crush Plagued by crippling anxiety attacks and disconcerting visions of her dead friend, Erin travels to Los Angeles, searching for a sign that life is still worth living Shortly after she arrives, she meets Ben, a mysterious man who captures both her curiosity and her heart As they explore Los Angeles together, Ben reveals shocking secrets of his tragic childhood and helps Erin believe that she can heal from the wounds of her traumatic past But Ben is hiding one horrible secret A secret that could tear them apart.One year later, Erin journeys to Japan with her best friend, Adam, to carry out her mother s bucket list When Erin was just four years old, her mother mysteriously vanished Erin s only clue to her mother s possible whereabouts is a hand written itinerary for a dream trip to Japan, a trip that Erin doesn t know if her mother ever had the chance to take.But Erin s trip won t be going according to plan.Hours after they arrive in Tokyo, in a jet lagged fog, Erin and Adam end up in bed together While struggling with the tension that now dominates their once innocent friendship and the trauma stirred up from Erin s painful past, Erin and Adam visit the places on her mother s list As they explore the wonders of Japan, Erin finds herself haunted by strange memories that seem to belong to her mother Could these memories be real If so, perhaps her mother can be found.LOST contains both novels in the LOST series LOST IN LOS ANGELES and LOST IN TOKYO LOST IN LOS ANGELES and LOST IN TOKYO are also available individually Each book stands alone, and the books can be read in either order.Praise for LOST IN LOS ANGELES I have read many books and I don t think one has moved me as much as this one did My eyes are welling up and my heart aches I absolutely love this book Elizabeth, The Bookish Way Lynne made me feel like I was right there with Erin, feeling everything she was Her pain was so real and it broke my heart You have to read this book Trust me The ending will blow you away Susan, A beautiful story about finding the will to live again It has definitely won one of the slots for my favorite books Tiffany, I m an emotional mess right now Wow This book is a must read Highly recommended Denise, Praise for LOST IN TOKYO Full of heartbreak, loss and finding yourself while falling in love with your best friend I would absolutely recommend this book and I have to several people already Amy, I love Erin, I love everything about her Her passion to follow her heart and figure things out is amazing Debbie, Beautifully written emotional adventure Quite a few scenes brought out the goosebumps Denise, I absolutely loved this book I couldn t put it down The way the plot kept unfolding, I never knew what was going to happen next Amanda, If you love inspiring young adult or new adult romantic contemporary novels, don t miss this powerful read LOST will appeal to readers of IF I STAY and JUST ONE DAY by Gayle Forman , 180 SECONDS by Jessica Park , ALLIE AND BEA by Catherine Ryan Hyde , THIRTEEN REASONS WHY by Jay Asher , and REASON TO BREATHE by Rebecca Donovan LOST gives us insider s Los Angeles and Japan travel guides wrapped in a coming of age story of healing and hope, with twists that you won t see coming.

    • Unlimited [Comics Book] ✓ Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2) - by Jenny Lynne ✓
      341 Jenny Lynne
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Comics Book] ✓ Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2) - by Jenny Lynne ✓
      Posted by:Jenny Lynne
      Published :2018-08-03T13:24:27+00:00

    One thought on “Lost (Lost Duology, Books 1 & 2)

    1. Susan on said:

      I did not read LOST but read the two books separately that are in the LOST duology.Here are my reviews for each of those books. I hope you will give LOST a chanceyou won't be sorry I promise!!Oh my gosh! When I finished reading LOST IN LOS ANGELES I realized I was crying and holding my breath! I don't mean just crying, I was sobbing! Erin has just lost her best friend, Star, tragically. A few weeks later, while at the prom, she is violated by her high school crush! Looking to escape and get away [...]

    2. Denise on said:

      I am so thankful for Jenny Lynne giving me a copy of this book. I don't know where to start. Once I started reading, I literally could not put this book down. I'm an emotional mess right now. The storyline played on every emotion that's possible. Wow. I had goosebumps, tears, anger, sadness, happiness and a couple laughs. Erin's story was intense. She was literally ready to pack it in, and her mental state was understandable. Her pain and anguish was brought to life and I felt every tear she she [...]

    3. Janet Wertman on said:

      I have to admit - I didn't read Lost, I read the two books separately. I found out this bundled edition was an option when I came to troll the author's catalogue because I wanted more and hoped there was still another book in this amazing series! The two books are just wonderful, I've now reread them both because I didn't want to leave Erin's world

    4. Erin on said:

      Even though this book is fiction the author's use of the characters could be based on real people's lives. The same goes for the location of the story: Los Angeles is a real place after all. You really can get lost in Los Angeles it's a big city!Here is a blurb of what the book is about. Sometimes you find hope where you least expect it. Just weeks after 18 year old Erin tragically loses her best friend, she is brutally betrayed by her high school crush. Plagued by crippling panic attacks and di [...]

    5. Sara Baker on said:

      Another amazing read by Jenny! I was completely enthralled with the vivid descriptions in of Japan in this story. I loved the interaction between Erin and Adam and how their relationship progresses. With everything that Erin has gone through in her life, she deserves her moment in the sun, and her time in Japan is just that. After reading this book, I would love to plan a visit!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *